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. PO. Box 249 - Wedowee Alabama 36278 o ' )
‘ 256 357-4933 (Phone) _ : '

256-357{9053 (Fax)
TO: Randolph;Cou‘ntyrR‘esldents

FROM: Randolph County Prol'f)‘a'te.Ol'ﬁce.v‘

RE: " Alabama's Revised Notary Act

| ;Dat_é:,  August23, 2_02‘3‘:.‘,'. |

" The Alabama legislature recently revrsed the Alabama's laws relating to the appomtment of notaries pubhc and
the notary public office. These: changes become eﬁ%ct‘zve on September 1, 2023. A summary of the changes can
be found at alpja.org. All currently servrng notaries are encouraged to fam1l1ar1ze themselves with these

, changes

In order to apply for anew notary commrssmn or renew a current notary 1n Randolph County, please see the

. Tew process below: -

1. Go to alpja.org and complete the Appllcatlon for Notary Publlc Commlssmn pr1nt and sign the
- .appl1cat1on for submission to Probate Court: An application can also be prov1ded by the Probate Office.
s -Complete the Notary Public Trammg Course Th1s tra1n1ng can ONLY be accessed at alpja. org Pr1nt
- the certificate of completion.

a Notary Bond in the amount of* $50,000 to the Probate Office.
Upon approval from the’ Probate Office, your Notary will be. 1ssued to you o -
The cost will be $77 and payable to the RANDOLPH COUNTY J UDGE OF PROBATE and is broken ¢

‘ -down as follows

.m—.# :

- ‘$10 Apphcatlon fee per AL Code 36- 20- 70(0) L
- $25- Appo1ntment/Comm1ssmn1ng by Probate Judge per AL Code 36 20 70(a)
" '$10 - Approval of Bond - per AL Code 12-19-90(13) C o
$15 - State Recording fee - per AL Code 12-19-90 (39)
83 - Issuance of Notary Certificate - per AL Code 12-19- 90(19)

$9 - Local Recording Fee ($3 per 1nstrument apphcatmn trarnrng cert & bond)

"~ $5 - Local Transaction Fee

- $77. 00 - '

3. Present the Application for Notary Public Comrn1ss1on the tra1n1ng course certlﬁcate of completron and o



